Thanksgivings

Once again Thanksgiving is upon us. A time for family get-togethers, good eats, great times, and the sharing of love. It is my sincere wish that all of you have a wonderful, blessed day. May you know the love that families share. And may we be truly thankful for the many blessings that are afforded us.  A loving family, God’s love, health, and so many others. I feel I am truly blessed.

As I think back over the years, there have been many wonderful memories of Thanksgivings.  Each Thanksgiving in itself has been unique, and all are dear to my heart. For example I will always cherish the memory of bursting a hose on the 66 Charger and having to use one of the heater hoses to repair it.  Lance and Laura were able to keep warm because we carried quilts and pillows in the car, but ole Dad felt like a popsickle by the time we got back home.

Another occassion that will also be a special memory, is what you could call the “Ice Chest Thanksgiving”.  After we bought the house here in Burkett, we would come here for the holidays. The first Thanksgiving we celebrated in the house, we did out of an ice chest.  The best part of that Thanksgiving, was that our daughter Laura showed up for a surprise visit.

Those are just two of the many Thanksgivings we have shared as family. Christy , Lance, Laura, Stacie, Susan and I. So many wonderful memories.  Thank the Good Lord for family love.

I wish you not only a wonderful Thanksgiving, but a loving and safe one.

Have a Blessed day.

Ernie

9 responses to “Thanksgivings

  1. Wonderful to hear from you Ernie. I hope you and the family have a wonderful day tomorrow. I know Susan is with you in Spirit. Love from Calgary, Deb and Tony

  2. Thank you, Ernie! I, too, pray for you a wonderful Thanksgiving! Some of the best are in memory.

  3. Thank you for sharing such heartwarming memories on this special day! God bless and keep you and your family, and may you cherish each and every memory today and throughout the years to come! It always makes my heart skip a little bit when I see this address. Thank you for continuing to share! <3

  4. You are so blessed to have many memories to help carry you through your days. Happy Thanksgiving to you and the family.

  5. Thank you for sharing those wonderful memories, Ernie. I hope that you had a good Thanksgiving.