Life On the Bayou still goes on

I know I haven’t posted in a good long while, and for that I apologize. I know my last post was titled “Around to it”, and I said I had planned to get around to posting more and then promptly let a lot of time pass between posts.

No excuses! I kept meaning to get on the computer and post, but never seemed to get around to it.

I am not going to do a long post this time. I just wanted to let everyone who follows this blog know that I’m doing fine, and will continue to post in the coming months.

I hope all had a safe 4th of July, Labor Day, Veteran’s Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas and a Happy New Year.

My mother passed away Jan 7th and is the Good Lord’s arms. She was 89. We will miss her, but we know that she is in a much better place, and is no longer suffering.

Bless each and every one of you. Have a blessed day.

Ernie

12 responses to “Life On the Bayou still goes on

  1. Ernie, very sorry to read that. We lost my Dad Dec.16th, he was 98. AS you said, we miss them but they are in a much better place now. Diana in RR, TX

  2. God Bless You, Ernie. It’s always good to hear from you, no matter how long it’s been. Condolences on your mom.

  3. I kept thinking about you and was wondering how life was treating you. Glad you posted for that tells me all is ok.
    I know life keeps getting in the road to keep up with everything and posting I’m sure is not at the top of your list but it’s nice to hear from you once in awhile. Hope you are staying warm this winter.
    Again thanks for at least saying hi and letting us know all is well. God Bless

  4. Oh Ernie, I am so sorry you’ve lost your Mother. I’ll never forget when I was talking with a Dr friend at work and he had just lost a parent and so had I and he said “I feel like an orphan”…..I could relate because I did too. You may also have that feeling no matter the shape your Mother was in, still she was your Mother.
    I hope winter is being kind to you……we have a place in the mountains of NC which is covered in 13 inches of snow, also a place here at the beach, just near Sunset and Ocean Isle Beach also in NC…..we are most fortunate to be here just now, it’s a tad warmer.
    Take care of yourself and keep on putting one foot in front of the other.

  5. Ernie, so sorry for the loss of your mother. No matter how old you are, it’s still hard to lose a parent. Hope things are otherwise well with you. Take care of yourself and check in with us when you can.

  6. Oh Ernie,
    I’m so very sorry to hear of the loss of your Mother. No matter how old they are it’s still a wrench, and you feel the loss keenly. You are in our thoughts and prayers. Please take care of yourself, and if Susan should be playing matchmaker don’t put her off. She wouldn’t want you to be alone forever. :)
    Love you,
    Aunt Deb

  7. It is very nice to see you back on line. Keep it up and let us know how you and the kitties are doing. It was good to talk to you during your mother’s sickness and then her death. Hoping things are getting easier for you also.

  8. So sorry to hear about the loss of your Mom, it’s so hard when we lose our parents sort of rudderless for awhile. Good to hear your doing ok, you have had a lot to deal with. Take care of yourself and be kind to yourself.

  9. Great to hear from you and hear that you are doing well. The loss of a mother is hard, no matter how long you have had her. May you find comfort in the memories that you have of her.

    Please continue to keep in touch. We are all here to support you.

  10. Glad to hear from you. Know the Holidays are rough but you have good back up with the kids. Thanks for thinking of me with the Christmas card. I think it was laziness and didn’t send out that many this year. Take care and stay in touch.