34 years ago today,

Susan and I were married. We had no idea what the future held in store for us, but we were willing to face it together. Through the years, we encountered rough times along with the good. I would not trade a single moment of the times we shared, good or bad. I loved Susan before we were married, and I loved her more each day we were together, and my love will never diminish.

I thank the Good Lord for time I was allowed to spend with Susan. She was and is the best part of me. Susan’s passing has taken a lot out of me, but nothing can take away my love or the memories I have.

Today is our anniversary. There will be tears, but there will also be the beautiful memories.

I love you, Susan, and I will love you always. Thank you for all the wonderful years and beautiful memories.

Ernie

10 responses to “34 years ago today,

  1. As usual Ernie, you’ve remembered Patchkat with the sweetest words. Happy Anniversary. Yes I said Happy because there were, and still are many happy things in your lives. Susan is not forgotten. Hugsss Retta aka Nascarquilter

  2. It’s good to hear from you again Ernie. I know this is a bittersweet day for you, full of memories. Thank you for keeping in touch with those of us who were delighted to read of Susan’s and the cats’ adventures so often. Your words are treasures.

  3. Thank you for keeping us with your journey. Susan was a very beautiful person inside out. Today is a very special day for you and a sad day. God keep you safe and I know Susan is very proud of all you have done to keep going.
    Happy Anniversary and God Bless

  4. What a very special story. Most people don’t realize how important moments are in our lives. You and Susan had lots of very memorable moments. May those memories help you through the holidays.

  5. Memories are treasures and sometimes treasures are all we have left. I am thankful that you and Susan had the time together that you had, both good times and bad. Thank you for sharing a little bit of your treasures. God bless you and hold you in his arms.
    Debby

  6. I’m so glad you and Susan found each other, for you were truly made for one another. The years you had together were blessings for you both. Your pain is shared by all who loved her. I hope you and the family had a good Thanksgiving together, but I know Susan’s absence was keenly missed. Sending love to you, the girls, Lance and family and all the kitty children, Aunt Deb