We’ve finished with this month’s Dr appointments…Thank the LORD.

I did a PET scan on the 10th….

Went to Houston (MD Anderson) last Monday.   Found this neat building…I thought is was a church at first in Buckholtz, TX.

IMAG0096 IMAG0097

 

 

Some really neat stuff out there on the Texas roads!   You can enlarge the photo to read about the building.   It has a varied and interesting history…built originally in 1907.   The building is now used for social functions.  It’s beautifully maintained and quite pretty.

IMAG0094  This was the Houston traffic…rush hour, bumper to bumper on both sides of the Highway.  We sat for almost an hour before we made it to our hotel.  This was also Rodeo weekend, so everything was packed.

I had another MRI to check on the Gamma Knife surgery.   Results are looking good from that!   The frontal lobe tumor has decreased greatly in mass.  Came home on Wednesday evening.

Stacie stayed until Friday morning.   She cooked dinner for us and cleaned up the kitchen…helped with a few things while she was here….and she planted a really cute planter of herbs for the kitchen.

 

Scared up a flock of about 20 turkey hens and 1 tom.   Unfortunately,  they waddled off into the high grass before I could get a photos.   The sun was setting and I did snap a few shots of that…

IMAG0102   Looks dusty, but it was the dirty windshield!     Sure was pretty.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Had another Dr visit in Abilene today for the reading of the PET scan.  Wish I could tell you it was good, but NOT.  Everything has grown, enlarged and spread.  My bones are full of cancer.   I told the Oncologist that the chemo drug I was on worked like a fertilizer….Needless to say, I’ll be starting a new course of radiation soon and changing to a different chemo drug.   Please, PLEASE keep those prayers going.  Our Lord is good and merciful.  HE can take care of this.

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

 

8 responses to “We’ve finished with this month’s Dr appointments…Thank the LORD.

  1. Hugs, hon… just you rest now and feel the hugs of your friends and your furbabies.

  2. Not to long ago my parents sent me something and enclosed a little business card and what was written on it – well it says it better than I can – it said:
    “Good Morning! This is GOD. I will be handling all your problems today. I will not need your help. So have a good day! I Love you!”
    (and I love ya too!) Hugs.

  3. Praying for you and yours. Attitude is 90%….remember that. “Do not be discouraged, for I am with you ALWAYS!” God’s richest blessings are YOURS!
    BrendaLou

  4. Hi Susan, I am so sorry that you have been going through so much. I really had high hopes MD Anderson would be able to do more for you. Seems like they only dwelled on one part. Am I right? Hopefully the radiation treatments will do some good, or at least make it more bearable. Since Thanksgiving I have had 8 shots in my back to help kill nerve pain. It helps but only for about 4-6 weeks. I have stenosis of the spine and compression of the disks and other problems. Surgery would only take it to the next step ofproblems. Dr. said I’d be better off living on pain meds. Besides nobody would do surgery on me with my heart problems. For the good news…..Marianne the daughter in IL with the 5 kids……her oldest is in the last yr. of graduate school to become a Chiropracter. Lauren (#2) is going to college in Macoombs IL. Started off to become a teacher but changed to Accounting since IL is laying off so many teachers she is afraid she won’t get a job when she gets out. In order to afford the schooling and living away from home she works two jobs while attending school. She told me at Christmas she thought she would try for Queen of Macoombs since it meant a $5,000. scholarship. Needless to say she won! Along with that she get all expenses paid for any events as Queen, also a full wardrobe. She was Queen of Morgan county where she lived for a yr. but it did not give anything for schooling, just gifts and a little monetary value. This competition will take her now to the IL State Competition which is on June 14 in Marion IL. Nick and I already have our tickets to go. We are very proud of her because she puts her whole self into everything she does. She danced since she was 5 and they said she blew everyone away with her dancing in the talent division. All I have to do now is get the back in shape to take the trip. HaHa. Better go gets some things done. I will always have you in my prayers. Please keep me informed. Love and Hugs,Joanne

    Date: Tue, 25 Mar 2014 03:47:03 +0000 To: highplainsstitcher@hotmail.com

  5. My hands have reached out to you. God is listening to you as he is listening to my family. Power of prayers—nothing better!