Strange sightings ? Sasquatch? Yeti? Big Foot?

In our line of work,  we see all types of folks.   However….this was a little more than we bargained for!

IMAG0059  We’re in the middle of hunting season around here so we see lots of camo clothing all day, every day.  We don’t normally have them in the office in full regalia.   I wish I could’ve gotten the shoes for you too…they are bright white tennis shoes!   The deer could definitely see those at 100 paces :-)

This goof is a newly wed (took his wife to the ranch today for shooting practice!) from FLorida!   He’s the son of a co-worker.    Here Doug is with his Mom,  Debbie (who thinks she’s an elf!!!!).   Told you I work with some strange people, ROFLOLOL!

IMAG0060

Susan ~ Patchkat

Snowmen and gumdrops….

IMAG0057 (2)

It’s always neat to walk into the office and find something cute and yummy on one’s desk.   My co-worker brought this little guy filled with gumdrops and chocolates.

It had a snowman ornament too, but that’s already on the tree.    You’ll notice the snowman is not full anymore.    I didn’t do it…it was Ernie!   I swear it was!!!!  Really!

Went to lunch with Wanda today.  That was fun.  Seems like it’s been ages since I’ve seen her.   We exchanged gifts and had a good time.   Thanks for coming over Wanda!   Let’s do it again soon.

Susan ~ Patchkat

Finally….

I finished the last 2 gifts last night…late.   I’m going to do better next year.   That’s my mantra every year, but I really mean it this time!    Seems I’m always running right up to the mailing deadlines….or the delivery time.  There have been years where I was still working on a gift in the car on the way to the recipient’s.   What happened to that person who used to shop all year,  have everything wrapped and ready before Thanksgiving?   I’d have everything in the mail the day after Thanksgiving and plenty of time to cook and bake…time to hostess open houses and parties.  What HAPPENED????

Ernie is off delivering gifts  today.   I’m at work.   Tomorrow,  it’s off to Dallas to deliver there.   Hope we find someone home, lol.   Once that’s done,  then we’re home until I return to work on Thursday.    5 whole days off!!!!   A mini-vacation!  I’m excited.

Marathon gift wrapping, cocoa drinking session at our house tonight.  Bring your tape and scissors and come help!

Susan ~ Patchkat