Blessed News!!!!

While we were in Houston earlier this week, the Radiologist Oncologist confirmed the fact that the last chemo med was still working. Tumors that showed up previously are now GONE. Glory be to GOD for doing a work in me!

There was still concern about the 2 spots on my brain/skull. The local Oncologist read the reports and said she’d be surprised if they were malignant.

Today, the Radiologist Oncologist’s Intern called to say after the commitee meeting this morning @ MD Anderson, they all feel the 2 spots are benign…but bear watching. SO….I will go back in 4-6 weeks for more MRIs to check the development (or lack of) . If there is any increase in size or changes that shouldn’t be happening, then they’ll put Plan B into effect.

I was asked yesterday if I was worried. Nope. I don’t have to be….I’ve turned it over to the Lord and HE is dealing with everything. If there was ever any doubt in my life, it’s long gone.

Susan ~ Patchkat

23 responses to “Blessed News!!!!

  1. Beautiful news – you know that only means that God has more work for you yet to accomplish (very, very large happy smile)

  2. So true when you stated In is in the Hands of the Lord.He will take all your worries and do as He knows is best . Prayers are still going your way Best of luck

    Date: Fri, 8 Nov 2013 23:01:03 +0000 To: jgshaw10@hotmail.com

  3. What good news, Prayers work, believing works, your faith works wonders!
    Slowlyqltn

  4. I love your blogs. I am also have great respect for your positive attitude towards your cancer. I pray for you and your family daily. Your faith in God is wonderful to experience in this day and age. He truly does walk with us daily. I have to laugh about your comments about Houston traffic and conditions. You seem well able to cope with anything that comes your way. Keep it up!

  5. Praise God! Such wonderful *wonderful* news! You’ve been in my thoughts and prayers so frequently the last few days, just thinking of the times we spent together (with our doll babies!) as little girls. Hey, cats make good tear blotters. ; }
    Love you lots,
    Auntie Deb