Melba is right – it only gets better

Have you ever tried to order CPAP or Bi-PAP supplies?   Seems that what used to be an email order away has now turned into a complicated process of needing the original Rx (which I never had a copy of) and a current Rx for the supplies.   When asked why the changes….it has to do with Medicare requirements.

Since I purchase all my supplies outright,  I see no need for insurance or Medicare (which I don’t qualify for yet) to be involved.   I mean,  what would you do with a 6′ plastic hose?   Is that contraband?   Good grief!   What have we turned into?

I am absolutely amazed at the insane antics of our World.   Everyone has gone crazy.    And when Melba commented on the last post, she was absolutely ON TARGET.

Susan ~ Patchkat

PS… my order did ship this morning,  so my old cracked, kitty clawed, many times duct taped hose will be replaced.   Finally.   Makes me wish I’d bought a case of them the last time I ordered.   Heaven forbid I need to replace my mask…..or my machine…*sigh*

3 responses to “Melba is right – it only gets better

  1. If you have a Downey sheet, try opening it up and rubbing it up and down the tubing—-DH was on O2 for a while and the new kitten liked to bite the hose, and not in just one place. It seemed to work until I put hooks up down the hall up high so the 100′ of hose was up high enough that we didn’t get strangled walking by it. Seemed to work. She has left his CPAP hose alone.

  2. before Medicare when i was paying for my own clap supplies i never needed anything for the parts and pieces. for the machine yes, i needed a prescription. seems things have changed. one of the best things i found was a brush for cleaning out the hose. like a bottle brush only lllooonnnggg.