Grrrrrrrrrr #@$!

MD Anderson…huge hospital/training facility…the best the South has to offer –

I’m not putting much faith in their system. Last week, they were to call in a RX for me prior to this week’s testing. As of today and 3 phone calls later…still no RX.

Then, I tried to sign in to their personalized website to review my information – darn site wouldn’t recognize my patient number. That required another call….at our expense. Got that straightened out today.

Cool! I could now access my new site, check on my appointments, check on the insurance information and any claims. WRONG. In spite of the number of times we emphasized the primary insurance carrier, they have them reversed!

No problem. Just means insurance will refuse the claims. Wonder how much full body x-rays, multiple CT scans and 2 MRIs run? Bet we’re going to find out, lol. Oh, we shouldn’t forget the Dr visit and the lab work.

Anyhow…it’s been interesting to say the least. Hope they get it all corrected and that the Rx gets here in time…and that I settle down by Wednesday.

Susan ~ Patchkat

5 responses to “Grrrrrrrrrr #@$!

  1. Susan, they are the same everywhere. The more treatments cost, the poorer to service. Hang in there.

  2. Very frustrating! Don’t get high blood pressure over it though. Computers and modern technology can be a blessing but they don’t always do what they’re supposed to do. And you’re dealing with human beings too and they can be equally frustrating. Hang in there!

  3. I know is can get frustrating dealing with a huge facility like that but they really are great! Years ago as a patient I had a reaction to an antibiotic so they stopped it. Then about 2 am the nurse came in to start a new one. I was afraid and wanted her to wait. She told e if I would let her then she would stay in my room with my until my husband came in the morning. She finally left the room about 8:00, about 15 minutes before he got there. That does not happen anywhere! That’s not to say it is a perfect place but patient concerns do matter or at least did! I wish you health and peace! Date: Mon, 7 Oct 2013 21:02:41 +0000 To: georgiat.1832@hotmail.com