Health Update!!!

We’re home from Abilene and the Oncologist’s office.  Lab work good, cancer tumor markers down!!!!   From around 2400+ to 1540!!!!   Those results are from June.  Won’t have today’s results until the end of the week.   Praying they’ll be as impressive.   Please keep us in your prayers.

Not much she can do for the pain other than give me more pills which I’ve refused.   Heating pad and stretched out flat in bed are the options.  Both help.  What’s bothersome is that I don’t know if the pain is nerve (as Ernie calls it, the Psychotic Nerve), muscle or bone.  It feels like the nerve.

As a treat,  we stopped at Starbucks on the way home, spent a fortune on Frappicinos!  Yum.  My fav is Mocha.

I’ve pulled fabrics for about 4 quilt kits.  Now to get off my duff and get them cut!

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

10 responses to “Health Update!!!

  1. Hola!
    Soy seguidora de tu blog. Me alegra mucho que hayas tenido resultados positivos. Te tengo en mis oraciones. Un beso cariñoso desde Venezuela.

  2. great news on June’s tests and praying July’s are even better.
    I know you get all sorts of advice but have you tried Rekei for the pain? the cancer centers in CT have practitioners in the out patient area. Just a thought.

  3. Congratulations and Huge Hugs! We too were at the oncologist yesterday and my darling daughter came back NED again! Two years! I hold my breath every time (I know everybody on our path does that) – Now I’m holding my breath for you!