Another Sad Day in Burkett

bear-and-blonde[1]

BEAR KAT – 2010 – 2013

WE LOST OUR BEAUTIFUL BEAR KAT…He went “walk about” a couple of days before we left for Wisconsin. 

Ernie found him today in the gully…looks like he may have drowned in the run off from the heavy rain storms of Sunday or Monday.  

bear-dec-09[1]

Don’t really know, but whatever happened,  he’s doing his walk about on the other side of the Rainbow Bridge tonight. 

Bear Kat was born to ApacheKat a little over 3 years ago.   He was a fluff ball of black fur with serious overbite, vampire teeth. 

Bearkitty

He was a beautiful baby…loved to be brushed and petted.   We’re going to miss Bear a lot..

Susan ~ Patchkat

16 responses to “Another Sad Day in Burkett

  1. So, so sorry to hear about your loss… these furry family members truly get into our hearts.

  2. I am so sorry to hear about Bear Cat passing it is always hard to lose a family member my thoughts and prays are going out to you from here in Delaware

  3. So sorry for your loss. He was so handsome. It’s always hard to lose one of the family.

  4. I am so very sorry. What a beautiful kitty. I know he had a good life and lots of love with you.

  5. I’m so sorry about your loss. Bear looks so much like my Charlie. Lost him a few years ago. He was a love too. I still miss him also. Love on you other babes, it helps a little.

  6. Oh I’m SO sorry! I have lost a cat and a dog this year. My friend said “oh they are JUST animals”. I’m so sorry she does not GET it. Hugs to you and your furry friends too.

  7. Oh dear, what a sad day! He was such a beautiful cat and I know how much it hurts to lose a beloved fur child. There are no adequate words for such a loss. Sending love and hugs,

  8. So sad…. We know what it’s like to lose beloved fur babies….Our sympathies to you both… Love and huggers…