What do you say?

When a dear friend loses her daughter?   My heart aches for her and “I’m sorry” just isn’t enough.   I never met Karen, but feel like I knew her through Betty’s stories.   I know the Lord was waiting for Karen’s arrival and will send his angels to help Betty and the family through this time of sorrow.

Tonight, we’re praying for strength, peace and comfort for Betty and her family to get them through the days ahead.   Wishing all safe travels and good memories of days past.

Susan ~ Patchkat

3 responses to “What do you say?

  1. Thank you so very much for your thoughts, prayers and kind encouraging words. God gives us the strength to endure

    what seems humanly impossible. Losing a child is one of the hardest mountain that God is having me climb, but with

    his tender arms around me, I know that he will see us through.

    Love to you and Ernie and May God give us grace to go through what we have to do, as he said in his word, he will never

    leave nor forsake us. Praise be to the Lord. I am standing on his word.

    Betty & Bob

    • Standing on the Promises….of Christ my King – He will see you through the trials. PTL for all HIS promises, for the compassion and love HE shows us each day.

  2. Having lost a son shortly after birth and a daughter at 29, I can tell you that just being there for your friend is so very much! Standing with them, praying with them, letting them talk about their lovely child are all ways of helping them get through this time. God is faithful to see us through any and all trials, but friends help some too.