Happy Anniversary to us!

Ernie and I celebrated 32 years of marriage today!   I went to work, he hung outside lights…and we had leftovers for dinner!   How’s that for romantic???   After 32 years,  we’ve discovered that it doesn’t matter what you’re doing, or where you’re celebrating…what’s important is to enjoy being together.    We’ll have a special dinner another night.   He grills the meanest, baddest steak in town!

Would I marry him again?   Yep.  I would!   I’d gladly spend another 32 years beside him!

So, to my wonderful, loving, compassionate Husband…I love you!   Happy Anniversary!

Susan ~ Patchkat

9 responses to “Happy Anniversary to us!

  1. We have been married 46 and feel the same way. We had fun just making tamales for the first time yesterday. Happy Anniversary Susan and DH

  2. Happy Anniversary to the both of you and may you be blested with many more happy and fun filled anniversarys.WE just had our 47 anniversary in june. Again may you be blessed with many more happy years and healthy years together.
    Carol in Delaware

  3. Happy Happy, a day late but just as sincere. We’re part of the 47 years club too, and couldn’t be happier. Just wait, you’ll see. Forty-seven is even better than 32!
    Love,
    Aunt Deb

  4. Many happy ones to come, Charles and I have had 54 years and counting. They do come sweeter the more years to come.
    WWanda

  5. Congratulations! We’re coming up on the 32nd next year–but you married the year we met! Here’s to many more happy years together!