Another challenge!

 Denise sent the floral on the bottom for a donation quilt challenge….I’ve finally pulled fabrics from my stash that will work with it.   YEAH…it’s ALL from the stash!  I still have no clue what block pattern I’m going to use.   The floral is rather large and if I chop it up, the pattern will be lost.

Could it be a star center with colored points?   Maybe.   Could it be large 9 patch center blocks? Possibly.   At this point,  I really don’t know.

Whatever the quilt turns out to be, it will be colorful!

Special thanks to the folks at Hoffman fabrics for donating the floral fabric “Summer’s End” for this challenge.

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

6 responses to “Another challenge!

  1. I don’t see a stripe in there, Susan? Maybe it’s a subtle stripe. I think according to the rules at least one has to be a stripe. The colors you chose are beautiful! I didn’t sign up to do this but will look forward to seeing the results.

  2. I agree, it would be difficult to cut that up. I like Connie’s idea that it could be a main block. Not familiar with the Warm Morning pattern but will check it out.

  3. reminds me that I was given another type of challenge fabric at the Fair in july.. I should find that and DO Something!!

  4. The pattern Double Delight that I used for the peacock fabrc has large rectangles of the main fabric. It was a fast quilt because the squares used for the rest of the pattern are 5 or 5.5 inch. goes fast. I’ll try to locate it and email you a picture if you like.
    WWW