Stashbusting Report

Finally,   enough stuff finished to have a Stashbusting report.   I’ve completed 2 donation tops this weekend..utilitarian type, all scrappy.

  Here we have scrappy blues/browns…framed strip sections offset with a multicat print fabric.   I have the binding cut and the backing ready to quilt.  

 The one below is the same brown scrappy strip blocks framed with brighter colors.  It’s set in a Trip Around the World pattern.  Binding and backing cut for it too. Between the two quilt tops,  I used up all my pre-cut cream, tan, brown strips!  Feels good to empty a box!   Both quilts are large lap size and will be great for a child or adult.

  

In addition,   I’ve worked on the CTS BOM blocks.  Don’t have them all finished yet, so not counting that yardage.

It’s good to be back at the sewing machine again.  I carried the feather weight into the  kitchen and that makes it much easier for me to sit and sew in the evenings.   I still have to get up and go to the sewing room for the iron and to use the cutting mat.  That’s good though, keeps me from getting so stiff.

Anyhow,   here is my first report in several months!

  • Yardage purchased this week –  0 yds
  • Yardage used this week    15yds
  • Year to date purchased –  11 yds
  • Year to date used (goal 300 yds) –  90.25 yds
  • UFOs (goal 10) –  1
  • Charity quilt tops made – ytd (goal 20) –  8
  • Charity quilts completed – ytd (goal 20) –  7

Susan ~ Patchkat

4 responses to “Stashbusting Report

  1. Love the little quilts! Congratulations on the finishes. Reminds me I need to get busy. Lots of UFO’s lurking in my sewing cabinet and elsewhere! Need to take one at a time instead of thinking of the whole lot of them.

    • Yes, if you dread the whole bunch…nothing gets done. But if you just pull one and work…you’ll soon have a finish of your own

  2. I finished a quilt top last week. used 2 1/2″ X 4 1/2″ pieces. It is being quilted this week. Will send a picture after it is bound. Thanks for the great ideas.

    • I also have a top from 2.5″ x 4.5″ pieces…lovely shades of purples, teals and blues. I should finish it someday! Can’t wait to see your pictures. I love *LOVE* working with scraps.