Another finish…

This is one of my favorite “no brainer” go to patterns.  Ages ago,  I sorted all my strips into color bins.   It bacame obvious early on that I had a zillion or so red strips.  One would almost think I like red, lol.    Anyhow,  this one is fast, easy and toteable for retreats and sewing group days.  You could use a foundation or not.  I chose not as my blocks are only 5″ x 7″.   I sewed strips together until I had about an 8″ long section.   I pressed and subcut the strip sections into the 5″ x 7″ blocks.  I added the black strips to the two long sides of each block and set the blocks to look “woven”.     Easy, peasy quilt!  The backing is a little red/brown check that has 2 panels of matching scotty dogs sewn in.  Should be a great donation quilt.

Christy quilted this one awhile back and I finished the binding on the way to the reunion on Saturday.   This one may be the last one needed to finish packing the box to ship to Denise for MOH.  Yeah!   Now to pull another out of the pile to bind….

Susan ~ Patchkat

12 responses to “Another finish…

    • Thanks. It’s soooo easy….could just as easily have used novelty prints rather than the strips.

    • Retta, I’m definitely trying. WWanda is coming this weekend to sew, so hope to have lots to show next week.

  1. Great idea and love this red one! Doesn’t it make you feel good to have a finish??