Standing on the Promises …

Are you ready for some GOOD news????

I had a P.E.T. scan a week ago.  The follow-up appointment with the Oncologist was this afternoon.  While waiting for the scan, I found myself praying for strength and courage.   When the tech came to get me,  I was humming “Standing on the Promises”…which I hummed through the whole scan!  That is the first scan where I was completely relaxed and it was over much quicker (it seemed) than normal.

I’m here to tell you that PRAYER works!  God’s love is unlimited and His grace is all encompassing.   All of my lab results were good and the scan readings show that ALL the cancer tumors (not just a few) have shrunk by almost half!  That is a tremendous amount since the last scan in February.   Not only that, but for the first time in 2 years, there are NO NEW tumors!  The tumor in my arm that led to surgery and the implanted metal rod…no longer shows active :-)

Since I had been on the new chemo for less than a month,   and I had been off any type of chemo for the 2 months before, the Oncologist only shook her head and said she couldn’t explain the results.   Unlike her, we know WHO is at work in this tired body and we give credit where it’s due….THANK YOU, Dear Lord for what you are doing in my life and in this body.

For those readers who have kept me in prayer,  Ernie and I both thank you.  Please continue to pray for God’s will to be done.  Your prayers and kind words are always appreciated.

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

31 responses to “Standing on the Promises …

  1. prayers to lift you and Ernie up to the Lord. He is Awesome and the great Healer. May He continue His wonderful work in you. Thank you for your wonderful Blog. I love seeing it! God Bless you!

  2. That is just amazing and so wonderful!!!!!!!!! Those prayers keep on doing their work, don’t they? Jacqui

  3. Susan, that is such wonderful news and yes, prayers have been answered! Glad you had a great day with WWanda also. What a special friend.

  4. As a cancer survivor
    I know how you feel, keep strong. My thoughts from down under are with you. love Sue

  5. I’m so happy for you. Keep those prayers coming. One of the ladies in our Quilt Guild just found out her breast cancer has returned and there are a lot of prayers going out for her. We’re making a comfort quilt for her.

    Lynn

    The early bird gets the worm
    but the second mouse gets the cheese

    Date: Thu, 20 Sep 2012 03:16:17 +0000
    To: lynndianne55@hotmail.com

  6. Susan,
    That is such terrific news. I am so happy for you. You really are an inspiration for faith. Prayer Group today will have another wonderful blessing to share! Blessings.

  7. Great News!! And yes, God and prayer works miracles every day and I am excited that you received one of His miracles!!!! Love your blog. Please keep up the great posts!!!

  8. THIS IS SUCH GREAT NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Our God is an awesome God!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am so very happy for you! You must be walking on air!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You keep up the hard work and we’ll keep up the prayers. They work!!!!

    Love you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Mary

  9. Wonderful news doing a happy dance for you here and I will keep praying for you to becoming totaly free of cancer.
    Carol in Delaware

  10. Praise the Lord for all His goodness. Thanks for sharing. God saw fit to bring my husband through prostate cancer and lung cancer last year and he is all clear. He heals our sin and all our diseases. His mercies are new every morning.

  11. Thanks to the LORD. What great news. Prayers are being answered for you, Ernie and others that are in need. Now we can work on making you feel better.

  12. Happiness unbounded and an overflowing heart at this wonderful news! I find those old hymns we learned as children are a great comfort to me too, any time I am stressed out find myself singing “Showers of Blessings”, “Standing on the Promises”, or “Sitting at the Feet of Jesus”. You might not remember where we heard them first but I do, across from Grandma Josie’s house at Immanuel Baptist Church, and you were just a new little baby, even younger than Isaac is now. I have a very long memory! :) Sending love across many miles,
    Aunt Deb

    • sadly, I don’t remember any of that or anything about Grandma Josie. I sure missed out on a lot of good memories. Thanks for sharing so I at least know now :-) Love ya, Auntie Deb.

  13. GOOD FOR YOU!!!!! I love a happy story and a happy day and you made them both. You deserve this – your attitude and faith have been unshakeable and I am so glad to hear how well you’re doing.