CTS BOM….August blocks!

I’m not done with the Business District from Denise Russart,  but the others are done!

 You’ve already seen my version of Sheryl Till’s Poinsettia flower…

I’ve added JudyL’s pieced block (above the heart block, also from Sheryl Till) and my Christmas Cactus bloom.

I’ve got Denise’s Business District fabrics paired and only one block made so far.  I wanted to check the pattern assembly and it’s really easy to understand her pattern and goes together easily.

 

 

 

Here is the one Business District block that I assembled.   Can’t wait to get the other 11 done.  Mine will all be scrappy as I’m working from my stash.

Thanks ladies for another month of cool patterns!  It’s not too late to start your own sampler quilt….just go to each of our blogs and get started!   The web addys are in the title bar above under Christmas Town Sampler tab.

Susan ~ Patchkat

3 responses to “CTS BOM….August blocks!

  1. I’ve been doing the CTS quilt but there’s a block in your picture I haven’t seen. It’s the 1 under the pine trees. Have I missed something or did you just put that in there? Thanks for the help, Jacqui (PS. I think the idea of the raised garden beds is stellar! I want to do that myself)

    • That is the Christmas Cactus….pattern will be on the blog this weekend! That’s my September block! Oops….

  2. Your blocks are wonderful. I have the bell block done for August and my business district is almost done but still have the other two blocks to do. Now that I am back at work I have way less time for quilty fun!