WHEW!!!! I did it!

Inspired by Judy and Denise’s flowers,  I took the plunge and put my Poinsetta together last night.    I still need to do the machine work on it, but I’m going to wait until all our blocks are done and do all the machine stitching at one time.  That way, maybe I can do al the greens, all the reds, etc….and only have to change colors once for all of them.

The center on my Poinsetta features cuts off of a hand dyed fabric that WWanda, Bad Anita, and I did many years ago in the Neves dye factory!   What fun, what great memories!  Miss you Anita!!!!

Thanks for a gorgeous poinsetta Sheryl!   It’s big, bold and lovely!!!!  And inspite of having to cut it twice (1st time I messed up and cut out freezer paper pieces…duh…needed the Steam-a-Seam Lite) it turned out great.

Thought I was going to cut Business District blocks tonight, but I ran out of steam before I got to the cutting table.   Maybe tomorrow.

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

 

6 responses to “WHEW!!!! I did it!

  1. Really pretty–love the center! Haven’t tackled mine yet–but it probably won’t be traditional poinsettia colors. Trying to figure out how to get out of the circles in the center –LOL!