Stashbusting Report

In spite of doing a little sewing,  I have nothing to report!    If you read yesterday’s post, then you saw the last charity quilt top I finished.  All of that has already been included in my report.  I’m cutting out “Business District” blocks for the CTS BOM, but I won’t count that yardage until I have all the blocks cut….so maybe by next week I’ll have figured out how much fabric it took to make the 12 blocks.   I’m working on Sheryl’s block…so far,  I’ve drawn my pattern and cut it out of freezer paper…only to discover that I intended to use the Steam-a-Seam.  I’m not doing the “A” stuff on those beautiful, long, pointy petals….NOT!    I have issues with the point at the bottom of a heart….so I just don’t see needle thin petals in my hand applique future.

Back to the stash report.  Looks just like last week’s report…yada yada….

Susan ~ Patchkat

Comments are closed.