Hallelujah THINE the Glory…..

We cannot give the Lord enough praise…HE is awesome.  HE is compassionate and HE is the Great Physician.

Why do I post this?

We were visited with cancer not once, but 3 times in 2010.   My MIL was diagnosed with Stage 4 liver cancer in May,  I was diagnosed in June with stage 4 lung cancer…later after a biopsy and many tests the diagnosis changed to metasticized thyroid cancer…and then in August Ernie was diagnosed with bladder cancer.

My MIL started chemo right away.   6 treatments and a lot of prayers later, she is cancer free!   I’m in between chemo medications…the cancer is  active and we’re  keeping my treatment in prayer.    I feel great…for which I am thankful!   I’m able to work full time and do the things I want to do (except walk sideways at the quilt machine :-(    That will come!)

Ernie had major surgery in November 2010.   Today, we made the trip to Dallas for lab work, scans and a Dr visit for Ernie.   Everything is great….he’s cancer free!

Through God’s grace, we’re home tonight feeling like we’ve won GOLD in the Cancer Olympics~

Susan ~ Patchkat

23 responses to “Hallelujah THINE the Glory…..

  1. Praise and more prayers that your name will come up next on the cander free list.

  2. Susan,
    I totally agree with you in regards to God’s blessings and healings, I know about it personally.. Hold in and stay in prayer and prayers will be said on this end.
    Helen

  3. Hallelujah indeed! This is wonderful news! I cannot imagine what people do without the Lord, our healer and comforter. Blessings to you all!

  4. Praise the Lord. God is all powerful and gracious. My husband battled lung cancer and prostate cancer last year on top of back surgery. He is clear and doing well.

  5. How very wonderful – so many of us are going through the “C” battle and it is so good to hear when some of us actually win. You are blessed.

  6. Thanks for the reminder. Discouragement had overtaken me last night. I am so thankful for your good news and pray you will be cancer free too!

  7. Thank you Jesus for watching over my friends, please continue to keep them in the palm of you hand.

    love and hugs to both of you!

  8. Dear Susan
    God is Great, God is Good, for this we are thankful.
    Continuing to keep you and Ernie in my paryers