Stashbusting a little more ~

Have to admit,  I haven’t done much quilty this past week.   I used a bunch of red, cream, and purple scraps to make 65 crumb blocks.   Using a large scrap (about 1.5 yds), I cut 6.5″ squares.  Added those to the crumb blocks for 130 HST blocks.  I plan to set them in a zig-zag fashion for another charity quilt top.   I won’t count the quilt top until it’s ready for quilting…but I am counting the fabric.   I also cut borders and binding for another large lap quilt.  

  • Yardage purchased this week –  0 yds
  • Yardage used this week    5.25 yds
  • Year to date purchased –  11 yds
  • Year to date used (goal 300 yds) –  67.75 yds
  • UFOs (goal 10) –  1
  • Charity quilt tops made – ytd (goal 20) –  4
  • Charity quilts completed – ytd (goal 20) –  5

I’m so far behind…and we’re 7 months into 2012.  It’s going to take superhuman days to even come close, lol.  Oh well…it’s a good thing these are just personal goals and not a contest!   You know what ~  Without the Lord’s help,  I wouldn’t have this much done! 

Susan ~ Patchkat

Comments are closed.