Are you ready?

It’s almost time to start unveiling the new TQP Project…Christmas Town Sampler!  Should be a lot of fun.   I have picked out one color possibility for mine.    You notice I said ONE…there could be more.   I know I want it to read Christmas without being Christmas fabrics.

This is the main focal/possibly part of the border fabric –

 The background is more of a yellow than this reads, but it has lots of pinky red, olive greens, cornflower blue and a pale yellow.

The paisleys are about 3″ long, so not a real ditzy, dainty print.  (We all know I don’t like those tiny florals, lol)

Here it is with a possible supporting cast –

Colors show up much better here…you can see the more yellowed background and the other tone on tone prints.

I may add a brighter gold or a motley golden brown and who knows, maybe even some other reds!   I like this combo together.

However,  I also like the teals, peaches and browns – and teals, purples and golds…have lots of scraps but nothing very impressive in the stash.

I bought 8 yds of fabric Monday, so I willl need to confess on Stashbusters this coming Sunday :-(    Hey…they say confession is good for the soul, ROFLOL.

Susan ~ Patchkat

7 responses to “Are you ready?

  1. I really am drawn to your color palette. I was planning to use this as a stash buster, but may be changing my thinking just about now. You are such an enabler!

    • Thanks. I’m still thinking on it, lol…it’s too controled for me! I need to dig through the stash and get some variations in there.