Spring?

Did I mention a few weeks back that I planted 3 different types of daffodils?  I never expected them to bloom this Spring, but look!!!!

 The bright yellow ones just started blooming over the weekend.   I’ve never tried growing them in all the places we’ve had gardens and flower beds.  I think we’ll have a bed full of them in a few years. Aren’t they lovely.  

The bottom one doesn’t show too well..it’s got cream outer petals with the yellow center.  The center is filled with fuzzy yellow stuff.  These bloomed first and just in time to get beat down by the rain. 

Oh well.  I’d rather have the rain!  The flowers can try again next Spring :-)

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

3 responses to “Spring?

  1. Have been planting daffies for several long years, the squirrels dug up the bulbs, and ate them for breakfast, I do believe. Last fall one of our daughters planted the bulbs at the front of our house, and after twenty some years of trying, we have blooming daffodils. If at first you don’t succeed, plant in a different place.