Spices, Spices, Spices ~ what would we do without them?

I’ ve had several inquiries as to the spices I’ve mentioned in other posts.   We were gifted with a nice set of spices from Penzey’s Spice Company.   Christy brought a jar of “Fox Point” with her last Summer and I really liked the mix.   I also like “Forward“…especially in stews and soups.  YUM.   My most favorite to kick it up a little…”Arizona Dreaming“.  Roll over the product names for descriptions!

If you like trying new spices, Penzey puts out a great catalog.  I have drooled over the copy that came with my hand picked collection of spices.  There are some good recipes and plenty of ideas for using the spices. 

 www.penzeys.com  is well worth checking out.

Thanks to Daughter, Christy for introducing me to Penzeys!

Susan ~ Patchkat

5 responses to “Spices, Spices, Spices ~ what would we do without them?

  1. Fun half hour reading through their website, some of the recipes really sounded good. Thanks for the link!

  2. I love their spices, and they have so many salt free which I use a lot of. Gave the “Kind Heart” packs as Christmas gifts. Just placed my second order last week. I use Forward on breakfast eggs and also Arizona Dreaming is a favorite. Love the recipes in their catalogs! My gourmet cook son-in-law must have 100 and uses them extensively. He recommended the Northwoods one for a chicken rub with light olive oil and gave me some but I have yet to try it. ENJOY!

  3. Woops! Just went to the kitchen and checked. It’s Mural of Flavor I use with the eggs. Forward for mostly soups. I really like their spices!