Stashbusting ~ Revisited

  • Yardage purchased this week –  0 yds
  •  Yardage used this week    6.75 yds
  •  Year to date purchased –  0 yds
  •  Year to date used (goal 300 yds) –  30.25 yds
  •  UFOs (goal 10) –  0
  • Charity quilt tops made – ytd (goal 20) –  4  
  •  Charity quilts completed – ytd (goal 20) –  0

 Here’s a “When 9 Patches and Rails Collide”.  Great to be able to use up those 2.5″ squares I’ve had for so long!  Need to do a final pressing and get it in line for quilting.

 

 

 

 

I do not remember when we did the swap, but these were hairbrained PAPER PIECED (and we know I dislike PP’ing!) blocks I designed for TQP.  I love the blocks and there were many ways to use them…I decided to set them off with great big fall leaves…so we have a nice wheelchaired sized throw for donation.  The last few blocks have become part of the backing.

So, a little progress this week!  2 quilt backs cut, borders and binding for 1 quilt.  2 more charity tops finished!  Christy will be back in June and I’ve got to have lots to keep her busy :-)

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

 

5 responses to “Stashbusting ~ Revisited

  1. Susan, I loved the Pointed Beauties swap. And I LOVE paper piecing. One of my favorite things. Guess I’m an oddball! They made a great quilt combined with the leaves. You’re making progress!

    • Thanks Melba! They did work up beautifully in the batiks. I am so dyslexic with paper piecing, that my blocks normally end up backwards compared to everyone elses. Sad, lol.

  2. This is an awesome idea for stashbusting in a fabric stash. It almost makes me wish I had a larger fabric stash myself, so that I had more of an excuse to use it up like this!

    • I don’t have them for sale, but do occassionally offer the free patterns on this blog. I will look for the Pointed Beauties pattern. Maybe I could post it for you later in the Spring.