Some days….

Today was a doozie at work, Ernie had to go back to Abilene, remember, we were just there YESTERDAY!  (135 miles round trip with gas at $3.69/gallon) and the winds have blown gale force most of the afternoon.   The old sinuses are stirred up and I’ve had a multiple sneezey type of day.

Ernie beat me home today.  He was outside feeding the kitties when I pulled up. 

 Unfortunately,  I couldn’t pull up in my carport.  I had to wait for Ernie to come clear it out, lol….told ya it was really windy!  I’m just thankful my van wasn’t under there when the rain gutter came down!  That could’ve made some serious nasty scratches in the paint.   Ernie cleared the old rain gutter from the carport and I parked.  Looks like mymaintenance man has his work cut out for him.

While he was out today, he purchased a new screen door for our sliding door….what a booger that has proven to be.   Seems like a lot of money to pay for an evening of pure frutstration!  

Think it’s time now for bed.  Icannot keep my eyes open :-)

Susan ~ Patchkat

One response to “Some days….

  1. Susan, you should live in CA. Our gas is running between $4.15 and $4.30, depending on where you get it. Costs a small fortune to fill the tank! Good thing you weren’t standing under that rain gutter. Lucky to have a fix-it guy right there!