RETREAT ~ RETREAT ~ RETREAT!!!!

WWanda, Judy and I are retreating this weekend at Lake Brownwood with a bunch of Judy’s friends and fellow  blog readers.  I was way late arriving as today was a work day, but WWanda saved me a sewing place and all is well.   Even arriving late, I managed to get set up and catch some sewing time.   Almost have the blocks finished for 1 of the NYE mystery quilts.   I have photos, but those will have to wait until Sunday when I’m home.   Had to stop and check out the snacks…and have a BBQ sandwich!  Judy is such a good cook!   she has a large repertoire of wonderful, sinfully yummy recipes.

Looks like a bunch of the retreaters will be heading to the quilt shop and out to see Judy and Vince’s new digs tomorrow.   some of us may stay and sew….we can visit the new digs another time when it’s less crowded.  Should be a  fun day no matter what! 

Susan ~ Patchkat

2 responses to “RETREAT ~ RETREAT ~ RETREAT!!!!

  1. That sounds like HUGE fun. I couldn’t be there but I am there in spirit. Have a wonderful time. I can’t wait to see all the pictures after the retreat!