Cozy Up!

I have never worn hand knit socks until my dear friend “BAD”Anita gifted me with this pair.  

Here they are, stylishly scrunched around my fat ankles :-).    These wonderful socks kept me toasy warm and my feet think they’re in Heaven .  My toes don’t hurt, they don’t bind and they’re incredibly soft.  

Makes me wish I was a knitter, lol.   And yes, I can hear JudyL saying “if you want to knit, get off your duff and learn how”.   My hat (crocheted of course) is off to those crafty knitters!   I have tried…and I have several books, but somehow,  my left handed self cannot deal with holding those needles the proper way or something.  I can crochet, lol and quilt…does that count?

Thanks again, “BAD” Anita.

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

4 responses to “Cozy Up!

  1. Oh lovely! I have one pair of cashmere socks knitted for me by my late friend Audrey. I wear them only when I am missing her so badly I could (and do) cry. They are like a sweet warm hug from my old dear friend.

    People can be so kind.

    Love you Toots!
    Auntie Deb

  2. Need to make some of those for my hubby whose feet swell because of water retention. Have trouble finding loose socks. Those are great! Susan, can you direct me to a pattern for a crocheted (or knitted) hat. I have a friend who lost her hair during an illness and she won’t go out without something on her head.

  3. I am right there with you! I can crochet (taught myself) but have never been able to master knitting.

    • I’m a self tayght crocheter too…found a book years ago for lefties, but knitting just doesn’t seem to be in the cards for me. I finally gave away all my needles…but recently found a book or two that make me want to try again….someday.