Love on a Cold Afternoon

What’s better than being curled up in the bed with warm arms around ya?  Lost in each other, not a care in the World…Sounds like words for a “hot” country song….

But it’s not what you think…

Ernie captured this shot of Sassy  (grey/white) wrapped around PB (black/white) kitty.  He said he made lots of noise, took several photos and they never stirred a hair.

They’re laying on a quilt made from one of Ann Smith’s mystery patterns!

These kitties are always entertaining!

As for me…I’m glad it’s Friday, we’re going out to dinner, and it’s the beginning of a long weekend!  Sewing time!  YEAH!!!

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

 

5 responses to “Love on a Cold Afternoon

  1. I’m so jealous! I have to work Mon. Hmmm my mystery quilt like that isn’t quilted yet that photo reminds me. May have to see where that is i the stash since I think I actually have two of them made from that pattern that are still unquilted.