It’s beginning to look alot like Christmas~!

The tree is decorated, outside lights are hung, a few Santas dot the landscape.  Flowers are done, stockings are up…now if I could only find the Nativity Set….I have the Wise Men…but no creche, Mary, Joseph or Jesus.  Guess we’ll have to go dig through a few more boxes in the basement.   We both hate lugging boxes up from the basement.   What a hassle.   The Nativity has traveled the World with us…it’s pretty special.  You can bet that at the end of the season, it will be the first thing packed and placed under the bed!!!

A quick tour of what is done…

 Presenting our 2011 tree ~ decorated and ready to take center stage.  So far, the kitties have ignored the tree and the ornaments. 

 

 

 

 

 

The kitty ornament on the left side…gift from a dear friend in WA…I love having special ornaments on the tree to remind us of our family and friends.  There are flamingo Santa ornaments, angels, a couple of kitties, lots of Santas and stars…even a few churches.

 The centerpiece certainly doesn’t show up very well on the tablecloth.  Guess I need to change to the solid green.  Sigh…someday, I’ll get it right on the first try.

The little sled was a gift while we were living in Abu Dhabi.   I’ve used it every year somewhere in the house…filled with candles, flowers, fruit, gifts or towels.

 

Santa has come to viist.  Need to find the rest of the collection.   My favorite serving platesshare space on a counter with a candle holder.  The plates were gifts from wonderful daughters!  

 

 

 

 

Time to hit the sack for tonight.  I’ll try to get more pictures up in the next few days.  I am not set up to upload from the laptop, so I have to wait till I can get on the desktop computer for my blogging.  

Susan ~ Patchkat

Comments are closed.