Stashbusting and stuff

Hummmmm….there’s something definitely wrong here!   My numbers are going the WRONG direction!

Nice Boss Lady sent me to Granbury, TX for a 2 day conference….lots of fun, pretty little town and a nice courthouse.   Around that nice courthouse are specialty shops, gift stores, cafes…and a QUILT SHOP.   We were out early enough on Thursday for me to do a little exploring and some shopping.  Somehow, 5 yards of fabric found their way into a bag…3 yds are a black tone-on-tone.   I’d used most of the black that I had on hand, so I really NEEDED it, lol.   The other 2 yds were on sale and kitty fabric.    Okay,  I DID report it in the following report.  I was bad and I’m running out of time to meet my goals.  I promise to do better for the remainder of the year.

  • Yardage purchased this week –5 yds
  •  Yardage used this week   0 yds
  •  Year to date purchased – 49 yds
  •  Year to date used (goal 300 yds) – 209  yds
  •  UFOs (goal 12) –  4
  •  Charity quilt tops made – ytd (goal 20) –  6   8  10
  •  Charity quilts completed – ytd (goal 20) –  24 

While I was in the quilt shop,  I found a kit that gave me an idea for that special fabric sitting on my cutting table.  I need to play with EQ7 a little more, then I’m going to get it cut out tonight.  I’ll count it for next week.

Susan ~ Patchkat

Comments are closed.