Stashbusting Report

Another no cutting week.  I’m still way shy of my 2011 goal…need to move into doubletime!   While I haven’t busted anything, I haven’t added anything to the stash.  I did finish the binding on 1 quilt.

  • Yardage purchased this week –0 yds
  •  Yardage used this week   0 yds
  •  Year to date purchased – 44 yds
  •  Year to date used (goal 300 yds) – 209  yds
  •  UFOs (goal 12) –  4
  •  Charity quilt tops made – ytd (goal 20) –  6   8  10
  •  Charity quilts completed – ytd (goal 20) –  24 

I know how writers must feel when they get writer’s block.  That’s how I feel.   I bought the fabric for a special quilt…it’s laying on the cutting table mocking me!   I’ve looked through my books,  played in EQ7, and still don’t have a pattern.  Nothing is calling to me though I do have an idea of what I want.  

In addition,  I still have the new “UGLY” fabric to work with.  I have pulled fabrics for blocks, but no cutting.   AND THEN…I have 3 more pieces of fabric calling to me for another quilt…but that one needs to be really scrappy and needs another handful of fabrics pulled from the stash.   I think they’ll be stars of some type!    Imagine that…me working in stars, lol!  I absolutely love most anything stars!

 Hopefully,  I’ll have some new numbers to report next weekend!

Susan ~ Patchkat

One response to “Stashbusting Report