:-( Stashbuilding????

Well….you can’t go to a quilt show without a little shopping…and if there are other fabric stores along the way…. WELL…  I promise,  I only bought what I need for projects already in the works or projects that need to be done in the immediate future.  

In the vintage fabric booth,  I found the cream moire that I was using for my Jack’s chain…ran out of that fabric when we lived in UAE and put the top aside.  Now I can finish it!   Dear Granddaughter called and said her ultrasound shows 4 appendages plus a little extra…so I needed little boy fabrics (nope, absolutely nothing in my stash). 

Then,  we found a great buy on 108″ 100% cotton backing fabrics for $10/yd.  Even though I can and have been piecing my backings, I couldn’t walk away from the lure of the backing fabrics.  I found a lovely red Christmas tone on tone and a cream/tan tone on tone.  Those came home with me too!  

Best buy for my money….we found 3oz 48″ wide batting on sale for $1.49/yd!!!!  I bought all they had.  That is the perfect size to work with for the kid quilts!  Just cut to length and start quilting.  I’ve missed having rolls of this stuff on hand.

  • Yardage purchased this week –24.75 yds
  •  Yardage used this week   0 yds
  •  Year to date purchased – 44 yds
  •  Year to date used (goal 300 yds) – 209  yds
  •  UFOs (goal 12) –  4
  •  Charity quilt tops made – ytd (goal 20) –  6   8  10
  •  Charity quilts completed – ytd (goal 20) –  24 

I bound another quilt on our trip.   Slowly getting all the binding work done.

So, even though I was bad and bought,  it will certainly not spend much time in the stash!

Susan ~ Patchkat

One response to “:-( Stashbuilding????