OOPS! Almost forgot my Stashbusting Report :-(

I was hoping for better numbers this week, but sewing just didn’t happen over the weekend.   I do have a little change in a couple of areas.  I finished 2 of the “When Blocks Collide” tops and the “Roses and Rubies” which I posted earlier in the week.   I still have 1 more “WBC” top to put the borders on.   I also packed up a “white elephant” exchange bag of fabrics and quilting supplies…that was good for another 2 yds of fabric :-)

  • Yardage purchased this week –0 yds
  •  Yardage used this week   7.25  yds
  •  Year to date purchased – 19.25 yds
  •  Year to date used (goal 300 yds) – 209  yds
  •  UFOs (goal 12) –  4
  •  Charity quilt tops made – ytd (goal 20) –  6   8  10
  •  Charity quilts completed – ytd (goal 20) –  24 

I have a desk top full of scraps again, so I think I’ll make more crumb blocks and maybe mix them with some pieced blocks from the block stash.  I have cupcakes, mittens, chickens, churn dashes and several sets of 9 patches to choose from.   I still need to finish at least 10 more tops to meet my goals.  Still have those UFOs to tackle before the end of the year….and almost 100 more yards to use up.

Looking forward to more sewing soon!  Need to load another quilt on the HQ next weekend.

Susan ~ Patchkat

5 responses to “OOPS! Almost forgot my Stashbusting Report :-(

  1. Congratulations, Susan. With all you’ve been doing, I don’t know how you got this much done. It’s amazing to me how much you get accomplished. I’ve been making the big flower/polka dot eye-spy type of blocks but don’t even have enough for a quilt yet. Glad to hear you finally got rain!

  2. Go ahead and send them to her, she will love to play with them. I have a few sacks full ready to bring. :)P Just kidding. But when you go visit her she will not let you throw anything away. You have to sneak fabric in the trash bin.
    WWanda