Stashbusting – not really

Afraid there wasn’t a lot of sewing going on this past week.  I did cut more background for the D9Px2 blocks.  I hope to piece the top this afternoon from these blocks. 

  •  Yardage purchased this week –0 yds
  •  Yardage used this week   1.25  yds
  •  Year to date purchased – 19.25 yds
  •  Year to date used (goal 300 yds) – 201.75 yds
  •  UFOs (goal 12) –  4
  •  Charity quilt tops made – ytd (goal 20) –  6   8
  • Charity quilts completed – ytd (goal 20) –  24 

 I do have a finish to show you that was counted earlier!  This was one of the tops I pieced from red scraps last year and Christy quilted it while she was here.  The binding is finished and it’s ready for the washer then to be packed for mailing.

I think the scrappy reds worked well with the red print. 

Susan ~ Patchkat

10 responses to “Stashbusting – not really

    • Thank you Joan.
      I’m not amazing, just determined! I have the power of the Lord to help me.

  1. LOVE LOVE the red quilt. I am looking to figure out the pattern. Is it really just a snowball block and a 9 patch? Would like to do a scrappy r/w/b for a Quilts of Valor.
    So gald you got rain. Hope it filters down to Judy L too.

  2. Love your red quilt!!! We got some rain here in Wharton County yesterday and again today. Praise God! I just hope it continues for awhile.