Stashing and Stashbusting…

Been a busy week in the sewing room :-)   Blocks cut for 3 more donation quilts, 1 top finished, 1 backing cut and pieced.  That was the good news, lol…the bad…I was bad! 

Hobby Lobby had Kona Cotton solids on sale…$4.00/yd.  Me thinks they’re going to stop carrying Kona Cottons and go strictly with Cotton Classics.  Sad.  I *LOVE* Kona Cotton.  It’s thicker, crisper and a joy to work with.  

  •  Yardage purchased this week – 9 yds
  •  Yardage used this week – 17 yds
  •  Year to date purchased – 19.25 yds
  •  Year to date used (goal 300 yds) – 189.25 yds
  •  UFOs (goal 12) –  4
  •  Charity quilt tops made – ytd (goal 20) –  6
  • Charity quilts completed – ytd (goal 20) –  24

Check out other participants stash reports on JudyL’s site @ http://www.patchworktimes.com/2011/09/04/stash-report-week-36-2011/ 

Susan ~ Patchkat

2 responses to “Stashing and Stashbusting…

  1. I love Kona so I hope they don’t stop carrying it. I can get at Joann’s but don’t think it is the same. I will try to remember to ask.
    You are doing well in your sewing year.