Another week of Stashbusting

Every little bit counts, so the count is still increasing.  It’s great to feel good and spend time in the sewing room!  I finished 1 top (see Saturday’s post), cut out enough rails to make a second quilt, and cut the backing for another project. 

  •  Yardage purchased this week – 0 yds
  •  Yardage used this week –7.5 yds
  •  Year to date purchased – 10.25 yds
  •  Year to date used (goal 300 yds) – 172.25 yds
  •  UFOs (goal 12) –  4
  •  Charity quilt tops made – ytd (goal 20) –  5
  • Charity quilts completed – ytd (goal 20) –  24

I’m praying I’ll be able to make enough new tops to meet my self imposed goal of 20.  Got to have a good supply of tops for Christy to quilt on her next visit, lol!!!   Need to step up my work on UFOs if I hope to meet that goal.  Some of my UFOs only need blocks set together, some are blocks waiting to be made.  All are do-able if I would just “DO”.  

Check out other participants stash reports on JudyL’s site @ http://www.patchworktimes.com/2011/09/04/stash-report-week-36-2011/ 

Susan ~ Patchkat

4 responses to “Another week of Stashbusting

    • I’m trying! I really need to tackle the UFOs. There are some pretty quilts to be put together in that batch!