A little this, a little that…

Ernie had a tooth extracted (that’s a NICE word for 2 dentists up to their elbows with crowbars and drills!!!) this afternoon.  He’s a little tender to say the least.  No swishing, no spitting, no hot or cold and nothing solid that requires chewing, lol.

I made a big pot of enhanced Cream of Chicken soup.  What enhances it is using chicken broth instead of milk or water, and a package of roasted garlic mashed potatoes to thicken.   Add some fresh ground pepper and/or some fresh grated cheese.  Hopefully,  that will be enough carb/protien to stick with him for awhile.

I’ve been binding quilt #4.  Should finish it tonight…unless I work on the replacement cupcake blocks instead.  I ended up with 3 blocks with not enough contrast that I want to replace before sending them to Denise for swapping. 

Saw a Road Runner  on the way to work!  We see them occassionally.  They always make me smile.   This one ran across the road then posed on the side.  Wish I’d been where I could’ve pulled over for a photo.   Instead, you’ll just have to click on the link to see what it looked like.

Off to sew for awhile!

Susan ~ Patchkat

Comments are closed.