Another great STASHBUSTING week!!!

Christy has gone to WI and Wanda has gone home…but what great totals we have to show for another week!   Wanda brought 1 completed quilt and 3 tops to be quilted.  Christy had 3 tops of her own to donate.  When we finished on Wednesday night, there were 26 ready for binding.   I’ve been stitching bindings on and I’ll sit and hand stitch them in the evenings.  One of my favorite parts of quilting!

  • Yardage purchased this week  –  0 yds 
  • Yardage used this week  – 45.0 yds
  • Year to date purchased  –  6.25 yds
  • Year to date used  (goal 300 yds)  –  145.25  yds
  • UFOs (goal 12)  – 2  4
  • Charity quilt tops made – ytd (goal 20)  –   2  3
  • Charity quilts completed –  ytd (goal 20) –  4  14   24

Here are a few of the completed tops.  I didn’t get a photos of the ones laying on the sewing table to have their bindings sewn on.  As I finish binding,  I’ll get individual shots.  I just don’t have the energy right now to get them pinned up for photos.

This quilt went home with Christy as a Thank You. for all her quilting..and one of them is mine.  That still leaves a whopping 24 for the year for donations to several organizations.  I’m nearly halfway on my fabric usage goal which puts me back on track for the year.   I’m happy. 

Wanda brought a bunch of left over strips that I’ve added to for a baby quilt.  I’ll get that quilted in a few days.  Have bindings to work on first.  Think pretty much all I have left to quilt is my personal stuff and a bunch of Christmas tops that can’t go for the charity work.  I may finish the smaller ones and donate them to our Sr. Citizen facility for lap quilts. 

All in all,  a great stashbusting week!  Lots and lots of borders, backings and bindings cut and used.

Susan ~ Patchkat

 

 

4 responses to “Another great STASHBUSTING week!!!

  1. You sound so happy, Susan, and with good reason after all you ladies accomplished. Quilting is ‘good medicne!’ Sending a gentle hug!