How our nights have gone….and will continue :-)

Christy has been loading and quilting for the last 2 nights while I add borders and piece backings.   She’s taken the the HandiQuilter like a duck to water.  She’s freehanding simple swirls and loops.  May have to let her practice on freehand fans or stars and swirls.

She’s already told me the machine can go live with her if I get where I can no longer use it…yeah, right!  I did stand there and quilt the first turn on the first one we loaded Wednesday night.  I CAN do it, it is just hard on the hip.  More pain pills please!

These are all donation quilts for Mission of Hope.  Three quilted, trimmed and ready for binding…and she’s quilting on the 4th one this morning.

If we can keep this up,  we should make a nice dent in all my donation tops…and think what this is going to do to my flagging stashbusting report!!!!    

Christy brought 3 baby quilt tops to donate.  Lots to get done.   We’ll go till my batting runs out!

I’ve taken the next 4 work days off, so we should have lots of visiting, crafting, playing time.  Wanda is coming over on Tuesday to play…gonna be a fun week!

Susan ~ Patchkat

6 responses to “How our nights have gone….and will continue :-)

    • Christy said she loves the machine. She’s sure putting it through it’s paces. So far, she’s done everything except change the thread, needle and oil it.

  1. can hardly wait, Need to do some sewing, and backings made. Wonder if I can find anything to sew, know that I have some to finish, mmmmm See you on Tues.

    • get ’em done and bring them on. We’ll pick up more batting on Monday as we will probably be out by then. We’re down to my last 2 king batts, lol. 9 quilts and still working!

  2. Keep Christy working – we’ll meet that MOH challenge for sure. And be sure to thank her for bringing more tops to donate!! And Wonderfully Wicked Wanda arriving too —poor Ernie is being overrun by women but I think he’ll survive. Have fun!

    • With luck, I’ll be shipping you another box soon. We have 9 quilts ready for binding and 3 more lined up to quilt. We haven’t gotten to her 3 tops yet, but we will!