Not sure I can deal with “Big Hair” days, lol…

 

 This is the wig I received from the American Cancer Society.  

It’s real pretty, good quality and way more hair than I know what to do with!   Can we say “Big Hair”?   I’ve never had “Big Hair”…I’ve always been the gal with long, straight, stringy hair.

Guess I’ll haul this one to the local beauty shop and ask one of the stylists to do a little thinning on the top.

Susan ~ Patchkat

15 responses to “Not sure I can deal with “Big Hair” days, lol…

  1. Susan, I think the hair looks great! I know I find different sometimes hard to make the change but this change looks really good on you. Ann

    • Thanks! You’ve seen me for years with long stringy hair, so you know what a change “BIG HAIR” is for me. I like it, it just doesn’t look like me.

  2. I think that wig is beautiful on you! It frames your face so perfectly…
    Do what makes you comfortable, but if you’re taking “votes”, I vote to keep it as-is.

  3. I think it is beautiful the wig looks nice too, wish I could get my hair to look like that. I don’t think it looks TOO big. Teresa

  4. Susan — It looks beautiful! A perfect style for you. But I know what you mean. My stylist always gives me way more hair than I am comfortable with even tho everyone says they love it!

  5. I somehow found your blog. I love your hair. Wouldn’t have known that it was a wig if you hadn’t said so.

    I have enjoyed reading on your blog. I like all the different hats that have been sent to you. I would love to offer you a cap that I have started making. You can see them on my blog if you are interested then send me an e-mail or post on my blog. I will try and get one made as quick as I can and send it.

    I have a very sweet friend that has breast cancer. She is the one that sent me the pattern. I have made them for 2 people now. One a mother of 2 young girls and the others are for a 12 year old girl with Luekemia. I just kind of think I was suppose to find your blog to offer you a cap as well. So, I hope you’ll take me up on my offer. :)

    My blog is http://5kidsmyhusbandandme.blogspot.com

    Many Thanks and my prayers are with you.
    Hugs!
    Angie

    • Angie, that’s the pattern I’ve been searching for! I would love to have a hat in a large size! How sweet of you to offer. sad to hear about children with these hideous diseases and wonderful to hear of people like you who help make a difference. Susan

  6. It makes you look so professional. I really like it–sometimes change is good…..like Christine says–it frames your face so beautifully. My stylist won’t listen to me, so I’ve given up—she does what she wants and I always get a ton of compliments.

  7. I think your hair looks beautiful and very natural. I understand that it isn’t what you are used to but it sure looks nice.

  8. Susan, I do like this one, it really becomes you, but you know I really like the purple one. Looks like you are getting a good supply of hats and wigs. I know you are having fun choosing what to wear each day.

  9. You look beautiful in this hair! You shouldn’t do a thing but where it in air conditioned places.