Stashbusting

Absolutely not an inch of fabric used this past week!  Nothing new to report, nothing new purchased.  That’s the only good thing, lol…not using, but not buying either.

I’m still slowly working on the cupcake blocks and I’m contemplating doing some crochet.  Our church gets really cold when the A/C comes on and most of us are looking for a wrap.  I’ve carried 3 shawls up there for the ladies to use, but I’m thinking I will make a few more to put on the pews. 

Susan ~ Patchkat

2 responses to “Stashbusting

  1. As my DH says, always carry a jacket year round. At first, I laughed but now I carry a light jacket in the summer and a heavy jacket in winter. A shawl sounds fantastic!

  2. I agree with Charlene’s DH. I’ve learned to carry a sweater or ltwt jacket even in warm weather bec of a/c. It’s been fun trying to match or perk up an outfit with just the right sweater or jacket! I’d love to make a shawl — I only crochet dishcloths, being a very novice crocheter.