Whirligigs and Windmills

These are the blocks I’m currently working on….this will be a Christmas quilt.  All the fabrics have glitz and Christmas motifs.   The fabrics are brighter than my photo shows.  I haven’t pressed and trimmed yet, but I do have about 30 blocks sewn into 2 peice sections and a handfull that are ready for trimming.  It’s all scrappy and keeps the little Featherweight humming!

I’ve made 5 quilts off of this pattern.  Can you tell it’s one of my favorites?  Haven’t decided if I will set them with an alternate block or with sashings.  I’m leaning to sashings and cornerstones.

Susan ~ Patchkat

6 responses to “Whirligigs and Windmills

  1. Those fabrics are gorgeous, and I *love* the pattern! I’ve not seen it before.

    Love,
    Aunt Deb

  2. I love your blocks. I can’t wait to see your final quilt. It looks like an easy pattern, but versatile.

    • It will be awhile, but I think it will make a pretty quilt. I’ll post a picture of one I finished.

    • I’m thinking the glitz will be nice for the Holidays. Lord! I so need to get well enough to quilt some more :-)