Stashbusting again :-)

While it’s not much,  it is a start!   My friend, Denise, has a swap going on that involves appliqued cupcakes!   How fun is that?  I’m signed up and still trembling at the thought of having to turn out acceptible blocks.    You know that this necessitated purchasing white tone on tones….something I don’t normally work with.  I like the cream tone on tones…and solid Kona white!  She’s making me work outside my comfortable little box.

I’ve cut out enough backgrounds, cupcake bottoms and icing tops to do a swap set.   Now, I have new evening handwork.  

  • Yardage purchased this week  –  6.25 yds 
  • Yardage used this week  – 1  yds
  • Year to date purchased  –  6.25 yds
  • Year to date used  (goal 300 yds)  –  34.5  yds 
  • UFOs completed (goal 12)  –     2
  •  Charity quilt tops made – ytd (goal 20)  –   2
  • Charity quilts completed –  ytd (goal 20) –   4

I’m going to have to swing into high gear to meet this year’s goals.  JudyL is going to reposess my membership in her UFO group, lol…and I won’t have enough quilts to fill another box for Denise (Mission of Hope Coordinator).   I will have to get Wanda over here for another weekend of quilting.   She can load and quilt on her own!!!   I could teach Ernie how to load quilts…he knows how to run the machine.  May have to if I don’t get more done and soon :-)

Things are a little slow again due to the cancer issues.  I’m using a cane to get around and the sideways moving along the frame hurts.  I told Ernie that I feel like the chemo medication is a cancer fertilizer.   Seems like I’ve gotten worse since I began taking it.  We’ll address that with the oncologist in a couple of days.   We need some positive results.

For now,  I’m happy to be sewing on anything!

Susan ~ Patchkat

3 responses to “Stashbusting again :-)

  1. Susan, not to tell you what to do, however I have a friend who has been drinking raw milk for about 2 years and she eats farm fresh eggs every day because of the omega three in them. She was told a couple of months ago that she was healed and the doctor didn’t want to see her again.I know the medical field doesn’t want their patients to drink raw milk because of the bacteria they say is in it. But the raw milk is the only full real milk there is. What you get in the store is only partially milk and all of the good bacteria has been pasturized and homogenized out of it. Please look into this as a positive for yourself. Go to this web page and read. RAW_MILK_FACTS.COM You will learn alot. I sell raw milk in Oregon and have lots of customers who drink my milk and find it very healthful. I pray for you.

  2. Moi? Cause you to buy fabrics? Well I couldn’t be the only one buying fabrics and adding to the stashbusting report rather than subtracting! LOL Praying for good reports from the docs! In the meantime, get a rolly chair and have Ernie slide you back and forth at the longarm – that will keep him out of trouble. :-) Glad to hear the storms missed you. Mother Nature sure has been stirred up in the southern states lately.