Off on a New Adventure…

I started chemo yesterday!  Insurance approved the needed medication.  It’s an oral tablet that I take 4 of per day.  Praying for very few side effects and a lot of healing.  

Oh…$9,527.85 for 120 pills.   Isn’t that awful.   How are people supposed to afford that kind of medical cost????  And if I tolerate it, it will be a long term medication.  All I keep thinking is how many people could benefit that don’t have $$ or insurance…what a tragedy if a life could be saved and isn’t due to costs.

For now,  I’m just thankful that the Lord provided a way for me to benefit from this drug.

Susan ~ Patchkat

10 responses to “Off on a New Adventure…

  1. I am glad to know that you are starting the chemo. Hopefully you will tolerate it well!

  2. Hooray! Now let’s pray it does its magic and chases the cancer cells right out!

    Love you!
    Aunt Deb

  3. Prayers going out for you. I know what you are taking about with medications as one my DH Frank was on cost over a thousand a pill we were lucky we have good insurance. Right now he is on 9 medications a day and if we had to pay full price we would not be able at all to pay for them. Frank cam’t have Chemo anymore so the meds are helping stay alive..

  4. It’s good to hear you’ve started the chemo. Many, many prayers that you will tolerate it well and have few side effects. Lord willing, the cancer will take a permanent leave. Love you!

  5. Praise the Lord! I’ve had the folks at my church praying for you. They will be very glad for your good news. I be eagerly watching for reports of your progress. God is good!!!!

  6. Many pharmaceuticals have programs where they give the pills to people who have no way of paying for the drugs.

    I’m glad yours was approved. Will pray for minimal side effects.

  7. Praying that you tolerate it well and that the chemo does the work it is supposed to!

    hugs
    moira