A no stashbusting week

This is getting to be monotonous!   Nothing busted in the stash.  Of course, nothing purchased either :-)   So,  while I’m not using any of the fabric stash, at least I’m not adding to it either!

Saturday was spent doing laundry (I laundered 4 old quilts on the hand wash cycle) and some house cleaning.     Ernie was helping with the electrical work at the firehouse, so I walked up there to check the progress.  Looking good!    

The BVFD annual fundraiser BBQ is coming up on April 2nd.  I’ve got to decide quickly if I’m going to donate a quilt for auction.  I have for the last 2 years.  Not sure what I have finished that I’m willing to donate, lol.  May have to go into high gear finishing mode and get something quilted!

  

We’ve had a gorgeous diamond ring donated for the auction.   Forgive my photography…I didn’t come close to capturing the sparkle and beauty.  I certainly wouldn’t mind wearing this pretty around!  

That’s the weekend in a nutshell.   No sewing, but it’s been a good weekend.

Susan ~ Patchkat

Comments are closed.