A Domestic Type of Day?

Another water leak, but this time, it’s the County Water Co-Op.  They closed it off to a mere trickle, but will be back later to cap the offending valve.  It’s not a problem for us, but it’s on our property.  Ernie called the leak in this AM.  When the worker arrived, he said they’d been in the area looking for a leak…and maybe now, they had found it. 

In the meantime,  I’ve been playing on FB, making bindings for the Bears in the Farmhouse quilt, doing laundry and making a batch of Spiced Nuts.   The nuts smell great!  Sugar, spices a little salt…will certainly be a treat for movie watching later on :-)

 I managed to clean out one corner of our bedroom too.  Progress!

Susan ~ Patchkat

2 responses to “A Domestic Type of Day?

  1. Ah – must be spiced nut season. I made some last week. Looks like you managed not to permanently adhere this batch to the pan. ROFLOL

    • I cheated…I lined the pan with aluminum foil. While the goodies were still hot, I dumped everything onto the cookie sheet itself, so the worst part was on the foil. They’re pretty good this time.