Some finishes

These quilts are finished, washed and ready to pack.  I need to finish the binding on the butterflies and get it washed.   I think this batch will be heading north to WI for Mission of Hope. 

There are so many tops waiting to be quilted, I need some time off to play in the sewing room!

One of the “crumb quilts”…made with lots of little scraps!   A great way to empty a scrap bin.    I see I didn’t get the edges straightened out for the photo…it really is squared!  

Should make some little girl happy.  This one finished at 45″ x 55”.

Susan ~ Patchkat

6 responses to “Some finishes

  1. Hi Suz,

    Those are beautiful! They’ll be a precious gift to someone who needs a boost. Like a hug from God’s arms given through your busy hands.

    I’ll hug you myself! {{{Susan}}}
    Love,
    Auntie Deb

  2. Great quilts, Susan – and what a darling crumb block quilt. I’m going to show it to my church’s quilting bee and suggest we make something similar for our charity quilts. Think we’ll just do a focus fabric in the middle. We have lots of scraps.

    Stay warm. Hugs and prayers coming your way,