An afternoon in the kitchen…

 Started with another batch of granola…used molasses for part of the sweetener.  It’s pretty strong, not sure if I’m going to like this batch as well as the first.  I mixed in cranberries, blueberries, almonds and walnuts…and some chopped dates.

                                  Here it is ready for storage

I had promised Ernie some Banana Nut Bread for the last few days.  Tastes just right good especially when smeared with a dab of real butter ! 

 I didn’t only make sweets,  I started a pot of chili beef soup.  It’s done and cooling to go in the refrigerator.   I’ll make cornbread and green salad to go with it for tomorrow’s dinner.  

We’re having grilled Tuscan chicken tonight!

Susan ~ Patchkat

3 responses to “An afternoon in the kitchen…

    • Airtight, it stays fresh for a couple of weeks. It doesn’t normally last that long around here. I store it in the pantry. Ernie eats it for late night snack (cereal) and I carry it for breakfast. I mix it with yogurt :-)

  1. Hmmm that banana bread looks yummy. I was eyeing up some bananas on the counter that are “bread ready” but didn’t get around to making it today – maybe tomorrow since I also want to make a big pot of french onion soup to stick in the freezer.