Kitty Luv

Our household just breeds stressed out kitties…

ApacheKat is totally gone.  I think a bomb could go off and she’d still be sleeping on her quilts and throw.

I love it when they crash like this!

Her son, Blondie, is quite comfy.  He had to find a chair and a pillow for his royal head. You’ll see he has quilts and an afghan in case he gets chilly!

Her royal highness, Muckley, can’t lay on the couch.  She has to have a cushion on the back of the couch so she can lord it over everyone else.  She’s quite a pistol!

SassyFras loves the couch.  Most especially if Ernie is laying on it.  She either lays on him or anchors his quilt.  She’s about 15lbs of dead weight and there is no moving her once she gets to sleep.

FraidyKat and P.B. have taken over my normal place.  How could I make them move?

No kitties were drugged in the making of this blog post!

 
 
Susan ~ Patchkat

 

8 responses to “Kitty Luv

  1. I have 3 of those. How wonderful to have such GOOD dead weight. I love my cats. Two are the kittens of my original. I got her and thought she would be a mother to the others and she hisses at the son every time she sees him, so I try to keep them apart. I don’t know what else to do. I love your photos of everything. I quilt and love to when I get the time.

    • Apachekat is mom to Bear and Blondie…and she hisses and slaps them everytime she sees them! That seems to be the mommy thing with boy kitties

  2. I love your kitties. We have 4 plus a stray I call my own. One of our kitties is 18 yrs old and another is 17. the 17 yr old, Possum weighs close to 20 lbs and sleeps in front of entertainment center, the heat
    vent is behind it on the floor and the heat comes from under it, so Possum lays there for heat. Albyus is about 2 yrs old and when he lays on you, it is no moving. Stormy sleeps on dining room table where the sun comes in. Greykitty, the 18 yr old, sleeps in a basket on the dryer or on a rug folded on magazine rack. If we sit in a chair with a throw, she will curl up next to you.
    Isn’t it strange how our 4 legged family rules us. I do love my dogs and cats.

  3. They are all so cute! There is nothing like a cat–or a couple of them! I have two girls: Charlie (Charlotte Anne) and Sam (Samantha Jane) and they make me laugh all the time.

    Lynda in Spokane

  4. LOL – I’m glad no kitties were drugged in the making of the block post but they definitely look like they’ve had a hard day.